PROMPPT Research Team

Prof Christian Mallen

Chief Investigator

Dr Julie Ashworth

Associate Investigator

Dr Nicola Cornwall

Applied Health Researcher

Dr Sarah Harrisson

Clinical Lecturer in Pain Sciences and Honorary Specialist Pain Physiotherapist

Dr Basharat Hussain

Research Fellow

Professor Clare Jinks

Professor of Health Research – Qualitative Lead

Dr Charlotte Woodcock

Applied Health Researcher

Emma Marshall

Study Co-ordinator

Professor Toby Helliwell

Professor in Primary Care and Practice

Dr Elaine Nicholls


Professor Tamar Pincus

Professor Miriam Santer

Professor in Primary Care Research

Dr Simon White

Reader in Pharmacy Practice

Dr Sue Jowett

Health Economics

Associate Professor Roger Knaggs

Associate Professor in Clinical Pharmacy Practice

Professor Lisa Dikomitis

Professor of Medical Anthropology and Social Sciences

Professor Gillian Lancaster

Statistics Lead

Dr Libby Lang

Professor Paul Little

Ms Clare Sillitto

Professor Tony Avery


Dr Janet Lefroy


Dr Matt Webb



Contributors to the PROMPPT Research Programme

The PROMPPT programme is made possible by the collaboration of a wide-ranging multidisciplinary research team and patient and public partners. We would like to acknowledge and thank all of our valuable contributors:

Members of the PROMPPT Research User Group
Dr Deborah Antcliffe
Dr Annette Bishop
Alison Buttery
Alex Goffe
Julie Hooper
Gemma Hughes
Dr Eleanor Hodgson
Dr Libby Lang
David Ledsom
Simon Martin
Nicholas Vaughan